Low and Loud AE86

Above is a video shot by Sugg Films that features a truly unique Toyota Corolla GTS with deep purple paint, a free-flowing exhaust, and hours of dedication all tired together by a set of Work Meister S1 deep dish rims. The AE86 is one of those cars that has inspired tuners since its inception. If you are interested in learning more about the history of the AE86, check out my article showcasing the evolution of the diminutive little corolla. Here’s the link:  https://dr1ven.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/toyota-ae86/

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Low and Loud AE86

  1. Pingback: Toyota AE86 | Driven

    • Yeah, there are some bumper mounts that are broken so it bounces as it drives. It pretty much drove me nuts when I watched the portion of the video when it shows the car driving down the road. It’s strange as to how my tastes have broadened as I’ve gotten older. I used to be a die hard American muscle guy and in my later years I’ve come to appreciate all types of cars. I’m not much for the whole JDM scene, but the execution of this AE86 is admirable.

Leave a Reply

